

Republic of the Philippines Professional Regulation Commission Manila

PRESS RELEASE September 30, 2011

ANNOUNCEMENT

The Professional Regulation Commission, in compliance with Section I, Article II of Executive Order No. 496, Series of 1991, which reads: "The Commission shall, upon receipt of the resolution from the accredited professional organization, immediately publish the same in a newspaper of general circulation for the purpose of inviting anyone who may have derogatory information against any of the nominees which may render him unfit for the position to inform the said Commission within a period of ten (10) days from such publication xxx", hereby publishes the names of the nominees as follows:

- 1. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Architecture, as nominated by the United Architects of the Philippines (UAP):
 - a. MR. FIDEL JOSE SIAPNO
 - b. MR. MARIO S. VALDERRAMA
 - c. MR. NICOLAS G. RICAFRENTE
 - d. MR. LEOPOLDO V. SANDOVAL
 - e. MR. ROBERT S. SAC
 - f. MR. ERIBERTO V. AGUIRRE
- g. MR. MINERVA C. ROSEL
- h. MR. EDUARDO S. CASARES
- i. MS. PAMELA N. AMADOR j. MR. LUIS C. MONTEO j. MR. LUIS C. MONTES, JR.
 - k. MR. JOENEL C. KHO
 - MR. ARMAND MICHAEL R. EUSTAQUI Ι.
- 2. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Chemistry, as nominated by the Integrated Chemists of the Philippines (ICP):
 - a. DR. JIM JOSEPHUS G. MINGLANA
 - b. DR. TRINIDAD P. TRINIDAD
 - c. MS. MA. THERESA C. CAYTON
 - d. MS. WILMA N. OBCEMEA
 - e. MS. TERESITA B. CORPUZ
- 3. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Customs Brokers, as nominated by the Chamber of Customs Brokers (CCB), Inc.:
 - a. LUCIA C. CABURNAY

 - b. FELIX MAYOLINE V. ROMANOc. BENJAMIN FRANKLIN SABUG
 - d. NENETTE T. DAGONDON
 - e. PEPITO P. DIÑO

- f. DARIO AMOLATA
- g. ROLANDO DIAZ
- h. ARIEL CATANGAY
- i. MARTIN C. COPRADA
- 4. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Dentistry, as nominated by the Philippine Dental Association (PDA), Inc.:
 - a. DR. VICTOR H. TORRES
 - DR. DOMINADOR H. SANTOS, JR. b.
 - c. DR. LUIS T. MARQUEZ

- 5. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Nursing, as nominated by the Pambansang Samahan ng mga Nars ng Pilipinas, Inc.:
 - a. MS. FLORENCE C. CAWAON
 - b. MS. LINELL G. MALIMBAG
 - c. MS. FLORENCE A. ALCAZAR
 - d. MS. OFELIA E. HERNANDO
 - e. MS. GLORIA B. ARCOS
 - f. MS. FELY MARILYN E. LORENZO
 - g. MS. CARMELITA C. DIVINAGRACIA
 - h. MS. GLENDA S. ARQUIZA

- MS. CELY E. BALATAN i.
- MS. CARFREDDA P. DUMLAO j.
- k. MS. TERESITA M. BERIÑA
- MS. BERNARDA C. LLENO Ι.
- m. MR. ALVIN E. CEREZO
- n. MR. VICTOR C. QUIMEN
- o. MS. OFELIA M. SANCHEZ
- 6. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Optometry, as nominated by the Integrated Philippine Association of Optometrists (IPAO), Inc.:
 - a. DR. ELIZABETH VALCONCHA
 - b. DR. FRANCISCO BAETIONG
 - c. DR. EFREN E. ESTRAVO
 - c. DR. EFREN E. ESTRAVO d. DR. DOMINADOR VENTURA
- e. DR. AGUSTINA T. ALLAS
- f. DR. GINA ALCA-GO
- g. DR. MARILOU E. LAUNO
- h. DR. RIZALINA G. BUCAD

Chairperson

O-CH/O-C/O-C/PRBSCSec TRM/AYP/JJM/SVO/rgg