PRESS RELEASE December 14, 2011

## ANNOUNCEMENT

The Professional Regulation Commission, in compliance with Section I, Article II of Executive Order No. 496, Series of 1991, which reads: "The Commission shall, upon receipt of the resolution from the accredited professional organization, immediately publish the same in a newspaper of general circulation for the purpose of inviting anyone who may have derogatory information against any of the nominees which may render him unfit for the position to inform the said Commission within a period of ten (10) days from such publication xxx", hereby publishes the names of the nominees as follows:

- 1. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Agricultural Engineering, as nominated by the Philippine Society of Agricultural Engineers (PSAE):
  - a. ENGR. ARIODEAR C. RICO
  - b. ENGR. JUANA T. TORRANO-TAPEL
  - c. ENGR. FELIMAR M. TORRIZO
  - d. ENGR. CARLITO P. FERNANDEZ
  - e. ENGR. EULITO U. BAUTISTA
  - f. ENGR. RAUL B. ALAMBAN
- 2. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Chemistry, as nominated by the Philippine Institute of Chemical Engineers (PIChE):
  - a. DR. JIM JOSEPHUS G. MINGLANA
  - b. DR. TRINIDAD P. TRINIDAD
  - c. MS. MA. THERESA C. CAYTON
  - d. MS. WILMA N. OBCEMEA
  - e. MS. TERESITA B. CORPUZ
- 3. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Geodetic Engineering, as nominated by the Geodetic Engineers of the Philippines (GEP):
  - a. ENGR. REUEL T. PINTOR
  - b. ENGR. ELMELDA F. BLANCO
  - c. ENGR. VIRGILIO I. RIGODON
  - d. ENGR. CHRISTINE D. HOMEZ
- 4. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board for Librarians, as nominated by the Philippine Librarians Association of the Philippines (PLAI):
  - a. MARILOU P. TADLIP
  - b. LEONILA S. GALVEZ
  - c. NAMNAMA P. HIDALGO

- 5. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Midwifery, as nominated by the Integrated Midwives Association of the Philippines (IMAP):
  - a. DIONICIA A. REYES
  - b. OLIVIA L. de HONOR
  - c. ROSALIE R. KOLIMLIM
  - d. ERLINDA R. PALANCA
- 6. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Optometry, as nominated by the Integrated Philippine Association of Optometrists (IPAO), Inc.:
  - a. DR. ELIZABETH CO CUA
  - b. DR. EFREN ESTRAVO
  - c. DR. MARY ROSE S. PAREDES
- 7. For appointment as Chairman/Members of the Professional Regulatory Board of Physical Therapy/Occupational Therapy, as nominated by the Philippine Academy of Rehabilitation Medicine (PARM):
  - a. ERIC SHERWIN T. BASUIL
  - b. RAUL MICHAEL J. CEMBRANO
  - c. POLLYANA G. ESCANO
  - d. ANANIAS S. GILBUENA, JR.

(orig. signed) JENNIFER JARDIN-MANALILI Commissioner Officer-In-Charge